Perfect Game Collegiate Baseball League
Stitch the Mascot

2013 PGCBL West Division Champs

Team History


In June 2011 the Pioneers joined the Perfect Game Collegiate Baseball League (PGCBL). The newly formed league includes six former teams from the New York Collegiate Baseball League (NYCBL). This not only includes the Pioneers but also the expansion franchise Newark Pilots located in Newark, New York.

The 2015 season will feature 10 baseball clubs across New York. In early January the league accepted two new teams to the PGCBL. New franchises will call Saugerties, NY and Victor, NY home this summer bringing the number of teams to 10. The Glens Falls franchise will have a new name and logo as they have been renamed the Dragons under new ownership. Also the Watertown Rams will not operate along with the Cooperstown Hawkeyes.


To read more about the history of the Pioneers click here.